10 questions on tuesday

10qt

hi und hallo, heute eine neue runde… mit…
[hach, bin ich aufgeregt…]

hi and hello, today a new round…. with….
[i´m so excited…]

2013 me 1000px
Marcy Penner
bloginstagramgallery

1. What´s your name? [right one & username on the net] Where are you from? Tell us a bit about you.
Marcy Penner (marcypenner online).  I live in my hometown in Manitoba, Canada.  I’m a mom to 3 kids (Molly, Jack and Max).  I’m married to my high school sweetheart and we’re currently building our dream house.  I homeschool two of my three kids but when I’m not doing that I’m lucky enough to spend my days cutting paper and designing product.  I’m a TV junkie (with a soft spot for sci fi) and could eat pizza every day of my life.
1. wie heißt du? [dein richtiger name & nickname im internet] wo kommst du her? erzähl uns etwas von dir.
Marcy Penner (marcypenner online). ich lebe in meiner heimatstadt manitoba in kanada. ich bin mutter von 3 kindern (molly, jack und max). ich bin mit meiner high school liebe verheiratet und wir bauen gerade an unserem traum haus. ich unterrichte 2 von meinen 3 kindern zu hause… aber wenn nicht habe ich das große glück papier zu zerschneiden und produkte zu designen. ich bin ein TV junkie (mit einem kleinen hand zu scfi) und ich könnte jeden tag pizza essen.

2. When did you start scrapbooking and why?
I started scrapbooking back in 1999 when my daughter was born but only really got into it in 2001 when I started my own scrapbook store.  Throughout my entire life I’ve „documented“ everything though.
2. wann hast du das scrapbooking angefangen und warum?
ich habe 1999 nach der geburt meiner tochter mit dem scrapbooking angefangen, aber so richtig fing alles 2001 an als ich meinen eigenen scrapbooking shop angefangen habe. ich habe aber mein ganzes leben dokumetiert.

3. What are your ALL TIME favorite embellishments?! [alphas, thickers, washi tape – can be anything]
Hmmm probably wood veneer, tags and labels.
3. was sind deine ABSOLUTEN lieblings elemente?! [alphas, thickers, washi tape – kann alles sein]
hmmmm… wahrscheinlich wood veneers, tags und labels.

4. Where did you get your inspirations from?
Pinterest, of course, is a treasure trove.  But when I’m actually working on a page I just go where the picture and the supplies I’ve pulled take me
4. woher nimmst du deine Inspirationen?
pinterest, natürlich, eine riesige fundgrube. aber wenn ich gerade an einer seite arbeite lasse ich mich von dem foto und den dingen leiten die ich zusammen gesucht habe.

5. Do you have a favorite quote?
Not really.  I do say „It is what it is“ a lot though.
5. hast du eine lieblingszitat?
nein, nicht wirklich. ich sage oft „es ist was es ist“

6. Would love to see your favorite blogger/instagrammer [up to 5]
That’s tough… there’s so many!  These five ladies always seem to inspire me in some way….
Tina Aszmus,
Becky Novacek,
Lexi Bridges,
Lisa Truesdell,
Ashley Ann Campbell

7. What are the things you are very proud of? Publications? Design teams? [anything YOU are proud of]
From day one of my scrapping adventure I’ve wanted to be a Garden Girl at Two Peas in a Bucket and more recently a Creative Team member at Studio Calico.  The fact that I’m currently on both of those teams kinda blows my mind.  I’m also super thrilled that I’ve been designing actual scrapbooking products.  I get a kick out of seeing my designs in kits and on people’s projects.
7. was sind die dinge auf die du sehr stolz bist? veröffentlichungen? design teams? [irgendwas auf das DU stolz bist]
vom ersten tag meines scrapbooking abenteuers wollte ich ein garden girl bei two peas in a buckt sein… und seit kurzem auch ein creativ team mitglied bei studio calico. die tatsache das ich in beiden teams bin macht mich sprachlos. ich bin super begeistert das ich aktuelle scrapbooking produkte designe. ich mache einen freuden hüpfer wenn ich meine designs in kits oder auf projekten von anderen leuten sehe.

8. Do you have some places you want to travel to?
I’m a major homebody.  I don’t enjoy the idea of flying but if I could even get over that I’d book it right over to Hawaii!  For now we road trip and we’re perfectly content exploring North America.

8. gibt es orte zu denen du unbedingt mal reisen möchtest?
ich bin hauptsächlich zu hause. ich mag den gedanken ans fliegen nicht… aber wenn ich könnte würde ich direkt einen flug nach hawaii buchen.  wir sind auf der starße unterwegs und sind vollkommen zufrieden mit der erkundung von nord amerika.

9. Show us 5 [personal] favorites layouts/projects you created.
march 2014 - hot chocolate
love this (2p)
let's go reedited
mega awesome-5
sb bluegrass-8
und eins von mir ausgesucht…
and one i picked from her gallery…
sc_december_2013-3
10. Please complete this sentence: Life without scrapbooking would be…. OR: I need ….. for my perfect scrapbooking time.
 I need a clean room for my perfect scrapbooking time.
10. bitte beende den satz: ein leben ohne scrapbooking wäre…. ODER: ich brauche… für meine perfekte scrapbooking zeit.
ich brauche einen aufgeräumten raum für meine perfekte scrapbooking zeit.
thank you SO much marcy, thank you for taking the time to answer my questions. it´s awesome to getting to know you a bit better🙂 yay!
vielen lieben dank marcy, danke das du dir die zeit genommen hast mir die fragen zu beantworten. es ist toll dich etwas besser kennen gelernt zu haben🙂 juhu!
sig

2 Gedanken zu “10 questions on tuesday

Schreibe einen Kommentar

